nanoparticles

Photocatalytic effect of led radiation (405 nm) and new Al2O3 3D-nanocomposites on the growth of Staphylococcus aureus

The progressive growth of bacterial resistance to antibiotic drugs requires the creation of highly efficient nanomaterials. Aluminum oxide is a stable non-toxic semiconductor material; however, the photocatalytic properties of its modifications in relation to microorganisms are not well understood. In this study, we used new 3D composites of aluminum oxyhydroxide (Al2O3 × nH2O) in three modifications (γ, α and θ), which are a mesh of 150 nm nanofibrils. The assessment of the photocatalytic antibacterial properties of the composites was carried out on the museum strain S. aureus 209 P.

The influence of nature of active components and modifiers on electroanalytic properties of planar cefalexine-selective sensors

The 1st generation cefalexine-cephalosporine antibiotic is used in the treatment of various infectious diseases. Spectrophotometry, kinetic spectrophotometry, spectrofluorimetry are proposed to determination of cefalexine in medicine and biological environment. Planar screenprinted sensors allow analyzing the micro-volumes of samples, which is important for the analysis of biological objects without preliminary samplepreparation. Depending on the active material and modifiers, you can create planar sensors for the determination of different organic compounds.

Chromatographical Analysis of Meldonium with Preliminary Concentration by Solid-Phase Extraction on Magnetite Nanoparticles

A comprehensive method for meldonium analysis, based on a combination of magnetic solid-phase concentration of the analyte on magnetite nanoparticles modified with cetylammonium bromide (CTAB) cations and its subsequent analysis by thin-layer chromatography (TLC) were developed in the process of study. The influence of a number of factors on meldonium sorption was studied, namely: pH, sorbent mass, sorption and mixing times; optimal extraction conditions were determined. It was found that quantitative sorption proceeded in 20 min with a meldonium extraction degree of 88%.

New Gypsum-Titanium Composites for Antimicrobial Photocatalytic Action on Staphylococcus aureus

The last decade has allowed the creation of new composite photocatalytic materials with a wide range of applications. Antimicrobial coatings based on photocatalytic materials are environmentally friendly and effective for use in health care, the food industry, enterprises and service facilities. This study is devoted to the study of the antibacterial activity of gypsum-titanium nanocomposites.

Modified Potentiometric Sensors of Various Types for Ceftriaxone Determination

The planar unmodified and modified by polyaniline, nanoparticles and their binary mixtures potentiometric sensors of various types were manufactured on the basis of tetradecylammonium associates (TDA) with complex connections silver (I) – ceftriaxone (Ag (I) – Ceftr). In sensors of I type electroactive components (EAC) and modifiers were brought in carboniferous ink. The polyvinylchloride plasticized unmodified and modified membranes on the basis [Ag2 (Ceftr)2] 2- · 2TDA were used in the sensors of II type; C (EAC) = 1,2,3%.

Total Charge of Chitosan and Chitosan Succinyl Macromolecules Effect on the Stability of Particles of Silver Iodide Sols in Polymer-Colloidal Based Dispersions

Obtaining stable polymer-colloidal dispersions based on watersoluble polymers and inorganic colloidal particles, such as silver iodide sol, followed by removal of the dispersion medium is one of the ways to create hybrid biomedical materials (e.g. films, threedimensional matrices). The current work is devoted to studying the possibility of increasing the stability of polymer-colloidal systems based on silver iodide sols, succinyl chitosan and chitosan polysaccharides by reducing the total charge of macromolecules.

Antimicrobial Photodynamic Effects Using Coatings Based on Metal Nanoparticles (Ag, Au)

The combined effect of coatings based on nanoparticles of metals Ag, Au, ultraviolet (365 nm, UVR) and infrared (808 nm, IRR) radiation on Staphylococcus aureus 209 P was studied. Decrease in numbers was shown by 2% in the case of silver coatings and by 8% in the case of gold coatings after 1 h incubation. However, exposure of the IRR to bacterial suspensions caused the death of 43% of the population after 5 min, 86% of the population after 30 min.

Express Method for Cefazolin Determination in Small Samples Sensors Planar Potentiometric

The unmodified and modified by polyaniline and nanoparticles planar potentiometric sensors on the basis of tetradecylammonium associates with a complex silver (I) – cefazolin are created. Optimum ratios of components in carbon-containing ink are established: 30–32% carbon powder, 16–18% polyvinylchloride, 48–50% dibutylphthalate and 1–3% of electrode active compound (EAC). Planar sensors of two types are examined: electrode active compounds, electrode active compound and modifiers were added into in carbon-сontaining ink.

The Study of Antibacterial Properties of Coatins Based on Metal (Ag, Zn) Nanoparticles in Silicon Dioxide Matrix

The influence of coatings on the basis of Ag and Zn metal nanoparticles in a silica matrix in combination with ultraviolet (365 nm) radiation on Staphylococcus aureus 209 P bacteria was studied. It was shown that the investigated coatings without access to light inhibit the growth of microorganisms by 45% after 3 hours of incubation and 55–70% after 5 hours of incubation. Enhancement of antibacterial properties of nanocoatings was achieved by exposure to UV (365 nm) radiation. The decrease in the number of studied microorganisms was noted by 75% after 30 min of exposure.

The Influence of Aqueous Dispersions of Metal Nanoparticles on the Adhesive Properties of the Standard and Clinical Strains of Staphylococcus aureus

The initial stage of interaction of infectious agents with micro-organisms cells is the process of adhesion. So there is a need to develop methods that reduce the adhesive activity of microorganisms. Aim: to study the impact of water and water dialyzed dispersion of silver and copper nanoparticles obtained by biochemical synthesis, on the adhesive properties of the standard and clinical strains of S. aureus. Using standard techniques for cells of S.

nanoparticles

Фотокаталитическое действие светодиодного излучения (405 нм) и новых 3D-нанокомпозитов AL2O3 на рост Staphylococcus aureus

Прогрессирующий рост устойчивости бактерий к антибиотическим препаратам требует создания высокоэффективных наноматериалов для борьбы с резистентными штаммами бактерий в условиях медицинских учреждений. Оксид алюминия является стабильным нетоксичным полупроводниковым материалом, однако фотокаталитические свойства его модификаций в отношении микроорганизмов недостаточно изучены. В данном исследовании были использованы новые 3D-композиты оксигидроксида алюминия (Al2O3 × nH2O) в трех модификациях (γ, α и θ), представляющие собой сетку из 150-нм нанофибрил.

Влияние природы активных компонентов и модификаторов на электроаналитические свойства планарных цефалексин-селективных сенсоров

Цефалексин-цефалоспориновый антибиотик I поколения применяется при лечении различных инфекционных заболеваний. Для определения цефалексина в лекарственных препаратах и биологических средах предложены спектрофотометрия, кинетическая спектрофотометрия, спектрофлуориметрия. Планарные screen-printed сенсоры позволяют анализировать микрообъёмы проб, что важно при изучении биологических объектов без предварительной пробоподготовки. В зависимости от активного материала и модификаторов можно создать планарные сенсоры для определения различных органических соединений.

Хроматографическое определение мельдония с предварительным концентрированием методом твердофазной экстракции на наночастицах магнетита

В проведенном исследовании разработан комплексный метод определения мельдония, основанный на сочетании магнитного твердофазного концентрирования аналита на наночастицах магнетита, модифицированного катионами бромида цетиламмония (ЦТАБ) и последующего его определения методом тонкослойной хроматографии (ТСХ). Изучено влияние ряда факторов: рН, массы сорбента, времени сорбции и перемешивания на сорбцию мельдония и определены оптимальные условия извлечения. Установлено, что количественная сорбция протекает за 20 мин со степенью извлечения мельдония 88%.

Новые гипс-титановые композиты для антимикробного фотокаталитического воздействия на Staphylococcus aureus

В последнее десятилетие были созданы новые композитные фотокаталитические материалы с широким спектром применения. Антимикробные покрытия на основе фотокаталитических материалов являются экологически чистыми и эффективными для применения в здравоохранении, пищевой промышленности, на предприятиях и объектах сферы услуг. Данное исследование посвящено изучению антибактериальной активности гипс-титановых нанокомпозитов.

Модифицированные потенциометрические сенсоры различных типов для определения цефтриаксона

Изготовлены планарные немодифицированные и модифицированные полианилином, наночастицами и их бинарными смесями потенциометрические сенсоры разного типа на основе ассоциатов тетрадециламмония (ТДА) с комплексными соединениями серебро (I) – цефтриаксон(Ag(I)-Ceftr). В сенсорах I типа электродноактивные компоненты (ЭАС) и модификаторы вносились в углеродсодержащие чернила. В сенсорах II типа использовались поливинилхлоридные пластифицированные немодифицированные и модифицированные мембраны на основе [Ag2(Ceftr)2] 2-· 2TDA; Сэас 1,2,3%.

Влияние суммарного заряда макромолекул хитозана и сукцинила хитозана на устойчивость частиц золей йодида серебра в полимер-коллоидных дисперсиях на их основе

Получение устойчивых полимер-коллоидных дисперсий на основе водорастворимых полимеров и неорганических коллоидных частиц, например золя йодида серебра, с последующим удалением дисперсионной среды является одним из способов создания гибридных материалов биомедицинского назначения (пленок, трехмерных матриксов). Данная работа посвящена изучению возможности повышения стабильности полимер-коллоидных систем на основе золей йодида серебра и полисахаридов хитозана и сукцинила хитозана за счет снижения суммарного заряда макромолекул.

Antimicrobial Photodynamic Effects Using Coatings Based on Metal Nanoparticles (Ag, Au)

The combined effect of coatings based on nanoparticles of metals Ag, Au, ultraviolet (365 nm, UVR) and infrared (808 nm, IRR) radiation on Staphylococcus aureus 209 P was studied. Decrease in numbers was shown by 2% in the case of silver coatings and by 8% in the case of gold coatings after 1 h incubation. However, exposure of the IRR to bacterial suspensions caused the death of 43% of the population after 5 min, 86% of the population after 30 min.

Экспрессное определение цефазолина в малых объемах проб с применением планарных потенциометрических сенсоров

Созданы планарные немодифицированные и модифицированные полианилином и наночастицами планарные потенциометрические сенсоры на основе ассоциатов тетрадециламмония с комплексом серебро (I) – цефазолин. Установлены оптимальные соотношения компонентов в углеродсодержащих чернилах: 30–32% порошка углерода, 16–18% поливинилхлорида, 48–50% дибутилфталата, 1–3% электродноактивного соединения (ЭАС). Исследованы планарные сенсоры двух типов: электродноактивные компоненты, или ЭАС, и модификаторы вносились в углеродсодержащие чернила.

Изучение антибактериальных свойств покрытий на основе наночастиц металлов (Ag, Zn) в матрице диоксида кремния

Изучено влияние покрытий на основе наночастиц металлов Ag, Zn в матрице диоксида кремния в сочетании с ультрафиолетовым (365 нм) излучением на бактерии Staphylococcus aureus 209 P. Показано, что исследуемые покрытия без доступа света ингибируют рост микроорганизмов на 45 % после 3 ч инкубации и на 55–70 % после 5 ч инкубации. Усиление антибактериальных свойств нанопокрытий достигалось экспозицией (365 нм) УФ-излучения. Снижение численности исследуемых микроорганизмов отмечено на 75% после 30 мин воздействия. 

Влияние водных дисперсий наночастиц металлов на адгезивные свойства стандартных и клинических штаммов Staphylococ cus aureus

Начальным этапом взаимодействия возбудителей инфекционных заболеваний с клетками макроорганизма является процесс адгезии. Поэтому существует необходимость разработки методов, способствующих снижению адгезивной активности микроорганизмов. Цель работы: изучить влияния водной и водной диализованной дисперсии наночастиц серебра и меди, полученных биохимическим синтезом, на адгезивные свойства стандартного и клинических штаммов S. aureus.