культивирование in vitro

Induction of Direct Organogenesis in the Culture of Mature Embryo in Maize

Regeneration of plants in vitro through direct organogenesis allows the avoidance of somaclonal variation. The aim of our study was the induction of direct organogenesis in the culture of mature embryo in maize lines created at Saratov State University: ATTM (bm, wx, y), ATTM (bm, y), ATTM (bm, g, V-type CMS), AT-3 (4n). These lines are characterized by genetic predisposition to parthenogenesis. The mature embryos isolated from sterile grains were used as a primary explant.

Introduction to Culture in vitro of Corn Parthenogenetic Lines

Many modern selection technologies are based on the use of haploid plants as a starting material. The spontaneous frequency of haploid development is very low (0.01–0.1%). In this regard, the creation of plant forms with increased frequency of parthenogenesis is important. The collection of corn lines with an increased frequency of haploid plants in the progeny was created at the Department of Genetics of the Saratov State University. High costs are required for maintain of a plant collections in the field.

Breaking Physical Dormancy of the Laburnum anagyroides Seeds by in vivo and in vitro Conditions

Laburnum anagyroides Medik. is a popular ornamental tree native to the Mediterranean region. Its seeds are characterized of a physical dormancy, complicating seed reproduction. The present study was conducted to identify the seed dormancy breaking treatments to improve seed germination. The various stratification techniques (cold and warm treatments, alternate temperature regime) were tested. Simultaneously, the seeds were germinated in soil and on different nutrient media in vitro.

культивирование in vitro

Индукция прямого органогенеза в культуре зрелых зародышей кукурузы

Регенерация растений в культуре in vitro через прямой органогенез позволяет избежать сомаклональной изменчивости. Целью исследования была индукция прямого органогенеза в культуре зрелых зародышей линий кукурузы: АТТМ (bm, wx, y), АТТМ (bm, y), АТТМ (bm, g, В-тип ЦМС), АТ-3 (4n). Данные линии характеризуются наследственной предрасположенностью к партеногенезу. В качестве первичного экспланта использовали изолированные зрелые зародыши, выделенные из стерильных зерновок.

Введение в культуру in vitro партеногенетических линий кукурузы

В настоящее время многие селекционные технологии строятся на использовании в качестве исходного материала гаплоидных растений. Однако спонтанная частота их образования крайне низкая (0,01–0,1%). В связи с этим актуально получение форм культурных растений, склонных к партеногенезу. На кафедре генетики Саратовского государственного университета создана коллекция линий кукурузы с повышенной частотой образования в потомстве гаплоидных растений.

Преодоление физического покоя семян бобовника анагировидного in vivo и в культуре in vitro

Laburnum anagyroides Medik. – популярное в странах Средиземноморья декоративное древесное растение, семена которого характеризуются физическим покоем, осложняющим семенное размножение. С целью преодоления физического покоя семян были протестированы следующие варианты стратификации: холодовая и тепловая обработка, переменный температурный режим. Предообработанные семена проращивали в почвенном субстрате и на различных питательных средах в условиях in vitro.