bentonite

Adsorption of organic reagents by natural bentonites modified with aluminum and iron (III) polyhydroxocations

The effective nanostructured sorbents based on natural bentonite modified with aluminum and iron (III) polyhydroxocations were obtained. The elemental composition of the obtained sorbents was studied. The specific surface area was determined for the studied samples. It was shown that modified sorbents based on natural bentonite were nanostructured objects. IR spectroscopy showed that modification of natural bentonite led to the changes in its structural properties.

Sorbents Based on Natural Bentonites, Modified by Polyhydroxocationes Zirconium(IV), Aluminum and Iron(III) by the «Coprecipitation» Method

Presently, the bentonite clays are the popular materials which used in the adsorption refining. The bentonite is characterized by the extensive surface, the high mechanical strength, also it is the cheap and affordable material. In comparison with another cheap natural sorbents, the bentonites are differenced by the high sorption capacity towards to the anions of the various salts. However, the natural bentonite undergoes modification for more effective purification.

Sorbents Based on Natural Bentonites Modified with Iron (III) and Aluminum Polyhydroxocations by the Sol-Gel Method

Natural bentonite was modified with iron (III) and aluminum polyhy- droxocations by the sol–gel technique. This modification of natural bentonite has been found to cause changes in its chemical composi- tion, structural and sorption properties. The modified sorbents are fine-porous (nanostructured) objects with the predominance of 1.5–6.0 nm pore size. The specific surface area of our sorbents depends on the method of modification and the amount of the modifying component introduced (iron (III) or aluminum). The sorption capacity of the sorbents for permanganate anions was studied.

bentonite

Адсорбция органических реагентов природным бентонитом, модифицированным полигидроксокомплексами алюминия и железа (III)

Получены эффективные наноструктурные сорбенты на основе природного бентонита, модифицированного полигидроксокатионами алюминия и железа(III). Изучен элементный состав полученных сорбентов. Для исследуемых образцов сорбентов была определена площадь удельной поверхности. Показано, что модифицированные сорбенты на основе природного бентонита являются наноструктурными объектами. Методом ИК-спектроскопии установлено, что модифицирование природного бентонита приводит к изменению его структурных свойств.

СОРБЕНТЫ НА ОСНОВЕ ПРИРОДНЫХ БЕНТОНИТОВ, МОДИФИЦИРОВАННЫХ ПОЛИГИДРОКСОКАТИОНАМИ ЦИРКОНИЯ(IV), АЛЮМИНИЯ И ЖЕЛЕЗА(III) МЕТОДОМ «СООСАЖДЕНИЯ»

Методом «соосаждения» получены эффективные сорбенты на основе природного бентонита, модифицированного полигидрок- сокатионами циркония(IV),алюминия,железа(III). Изучен элементный состав полученных сорбентов. Для образцов была определена площадь удельной поверхности. При изучении сорбционного процесса на модифицированных сорбентах было установлено, что модифицирование бентонита соединениями циркония(IV), алюминия и железа(III) методом «соосаждения» приводит к увеличению сорбционной ёмкости полученных сорбентов по отношению к хромат-, арсенат- и селенит-анионам.

Сорбенты на основе природных бентонитов, модифицированные полигидроксокатионами железа (III) и алюминия методом «золь-гель»

Проведено модифицирование природного бентонита полигидроксокатионами железа (III) и алюминия методом «золь-гель». Установлено, что модифицирование природного бентонита полигидроксокатионами железа (III) и алюминия приводит к изменению его химического состава, структурных и сорбционных свойств. Показано, что модифицированные сорбенты являются мелкопористыми (наноструктурными) объектами с преобладанием пор размером 1.5–6.0 нм. Величина удельной поверхности